This is a snapshot of the official CEC Energy Storage System List, not a timeless active-status claim, installation approval, interconnection decision, or permit determination.
California Energy Commission · Energy Storage System List
FETHS-48051-G1-06-18K-01 {208V}
BigBattery
The official CEC export observed on Sep 1, 2026 includes model FETHS-48051-G1-06-18K-01 {208V} for BigBattery, with 1 preserved source configuration. Verify the current CEC list and the exact utility, AHJ, code-cycle, and manufacturer requirements before relying on it.
- Model number
- FETHS-48051-G1-06-18K-01 {208V}
- Manufacturer
- BigBattery
- Technology
- Lithium Iron Phosphate
- Source configurations
- 1
- Latest date in source rows
- Apr 13, 2026
- Lifecycle status in export
- Not stated
Configuration-scoped source facts
Capacity, power, voltage, and source-row evidence
| Source configuration | Capacity | Power | Voltage | Max. continuous discharge | CEC listing date | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Worksheet row 158Manufacturer description is available in the official export | 30.72 kWh | 10.4 kW | 208 Vac | 10.4 kW | Aug 12, 2024 | Official export Energy Storage System!A158:AS158 |
Values remain scoped to the exact source row. Approval Index does not size a system, select equipment, determine required capacity or power, or assess interconnection and permit eligibility.
Source-submitted attributes
Certification and smart-inverter fields
| PV DC input capability | Y |
|---|---|
| UL 9540 certifying entity | Intertek |
| UL 9540 certificate date | May 13, 2024 |
| UL 9540 edition | Ed. 3 : 2023 |
| UL 1741 Supplement SB, third edition | Y |
| UL 1741 SA testing | N |
| UL 1741 SA volt-var | N |
| UL 1741 SA frequency-watt / volt-watt | N |
| UL 1741 SA service-limit active power | N |
| Common Smart Inverter Profile conformance | Y* |
| Monitor Key Data Scheduling attestation | Y |
| Manufacturer-declared roundtrip efficiency | No information submitted |
| Certified JA12 control strategies | No information submitted |
| Declaration for JA12 submitted | N |
| Source notes | Not stated |
| Source locator | Energy Storage System!A158:AS158 |
These fields reproduce source-native export values such as Y, N, No Information Submitted, dates, and edition labels. They are not expanded into claims beyond the exact row or translated into an interconnection, code-compliance, or permit conclusion. Free-text manufacturer descriptions and notes remain link-only under the CEC reuse boundary; their hashes support change detection without republishing the text.
Sources & verification
Official CEC structured export
- Publishing authority
- California Energy Commission
- Official searchable list
- Energy Storage System List
- Official workbook
- Download current CEC export
- Last checked
- Sep 1, 2026, 7:47 AM UTC
- Snapshot hash
8c6194c25e1288ada18629efbd4b20790831617617344abdcf93e12b0635b961- Document handling
- Official link only; no local workbook copy
- Extraction state
- Validated structured export with source-row locators
Use boundary
List data supports research, not a project verdict
CEC states that the Solar Equipment Lists support incentive, grid-connection, consumer, and state/local workflows, while list submission is not a condition for installing equipment in California or complying with Title 20. CEC also warns that manufacturer-submitted information is not confirmed and makes no warranty about equipment safety, performance, or durability.
Smart-inverter definitions and required functions can differ by utility, AHJ, or application. Verify the current list, exact configuration, certifications, firmware, JA12/code-cycle scope, utility requirements, manufacturer documents, and permit reviewer expectations. Approval Index is independent and does not provide engineering, legal, interconnection, or permit approval.
Read the official Solar Equipment Lists program