Loading published research
Loading the last verified local snapshot. No live authority request is being made.
Independent research interface · Not a government website
Loading published research
Loading the last verified local snapshot. No live authority request is being made.
Independent research interface · Not a government website
California · Energy Commission
Search the official Energy Storage System List export by exact model, manufacturer, technology, and published configuration. The list covers battery energy storage systems; it is not a universal California product approval or permit decision.
CEC says listing is not required to install equipment in California or to comply with Title 20. Utilities and local governments may use the list in interconnection or permit workflows. Verify the current official list, utility, AHJ, code cycle, exact configuration, and manufacturer documentation.
Official export snapshot
6,654 source rows · Checked Sep 1, 2026, 7:47 AM UTC
| Model number | Manufacturer | Technology | Energy capacity | CEC listing date | Open |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1848844-XX-Y {163 kWh, 4hr}Snapshot inclusion; lifecycle status not stated | Tesla Inc. | Lithium Ion | 163.2 kWh | Oct 21, 2022 | Open |
| 1848844-XX-Y {179kWh, 4hr}Snapshot inclusion; lifecycle status not stated | Tesla Inc. | Lithium Ion | 179.2 kWh | Mar 11, 2026 | Open |
| 1848844-XX-Y {2hr}Snapshot inclusion; lifecycle status not stated | Tesla Inc. | Lithium Ion | 160.6 kWh | Oct 21, 2022 | Open |
| 1848844-XX-Y {3hr}Snapshot inclusion; lifecycle status not stated | Tesla Inc. | Lithium Ion | 160.3 kWh | Nov 14, 2022 | Open |
| 1850000-XX-YSnapshot inclusion; lifecycle status not stated | Tesla Inc. | Lithium Ion | 13.5 kWh | May 3, 2021 | Open |
| AC Powerwall 1092170-XX-YSnapshot inclusion; lifecycle status not stated | Tesla Inc. | Lithium Ion | 13.5 kWh | Jul 13, 2020 | Open |
| AC Powerwall 2012170-XX-YSnapshot inclusion; lifecycle status not stated | Tesla Inc. | Lithium Ion | 13.5 kWh | Jul 13, 2020 | Open |
| AC Powerwall 3012170-XX-YSnapshot inclusion; lifecycle status not stated | Tesla Inc. | Lithium Ion | 13.5 kWh | Mar 11, 2021 | Open |
| Powerpack 2 system {2hr}Snapshot inclusion; lifecycle status not stated | Tesla Inc. | Lithium Ion | 223 kWh | Jul 13, 2020 | Open |
| Powerpack 2 system {4hr}Snapshot inclusion; lifecycle status not stated | Tesla Inc. | Lithium Ion | 232 kWh | Jul 13, 2020 | Open |
| TG-ESS-US [10kW, 10kWh] {208V}Snapshot inclusion; lifecycle status not stated | Tigo Energy, Inc | Lithium Iron Phosphate | 10 kWh | Aug 1, 2024 | Open |
| TG-ESS-US [10kW, 10kWh] {240V}Snapshot inclusion; lifecycle status not stated | Tigo Energy, Inc | Lithium Iron Phosphate | 10 kWh | Aug 1, 2024 | Open |
| TG-ESS-US [10kW, 15kWh] {208V}Snapshot inclusion; lifecycle status not stated | Tigo Energy, Inc | Lithium Iron Phosphate | 15 kWh | Aug 1, 2024 | Open |
| TG-ESS-US [10kW, 15kWh] {240V}Snapshot inclusion; lifecycle status not stated | Tigo Energy, Inc | Lithium Iron Phosphate | 15 kWh | Aug 1, 2024 | Open |
| TG-ESS-US [10kW, 20kWh] {208V}Snapshot inclusion; lifecycle status not stated | Tigo Energy, Inc | Lithium Iron Phosphate | 20 kWh | Aug 1, 2024 | Open |
| TG-ESS-US [10kW, 20kWh] {240V}Snapshot inclusion; lifecycle status not stated | Tigo Energy, Inc | Lithium Iron Phosphate | 20 kWh | Aug 1, 2024 | Open |
| TG-ESS-US [10kW, 25kWh] {208V}Snapshot inclusion; lifecycle status not stated | Tigo Energy, Inc | Lithium Iron Phosphate | 25 kWh | Aug 1, 2024 | Open |
| TG-ESS-US [10kW, 25kWh] {240V}Snapshot inclusion; lifecycle status not stated | Tigo Energy, Inc | Lithium Iron Phosphate | 25 kWh | Aug 1, 2024 | Open |
| TG-ESS-US [10kW, 30kWh] {208V}Snapshot inclusion; lifecycle status not stated | Tigo Energy, Inc | Lithium Iron Phosphate | 30 kWh | Aug 1, 2024 | Open |
| TG-ESS-US [10kW, 30kWh] {240V}Snapshot inclusion; lifecycle status not stated | Tigo Energy, Inc | Lithium Iron Phosphate | 30 kWh | Aug 1, 2024 | Open |
| TG-ESS-US [10kW, 5kWh] {208V}Snapshot inclusion; lifecycle status not stated | Tigo Energy, Inc | Lithium Iron Phosphate | 5 kWh | Aug 1, 2024 | Open |
| TG-ESS-US [10kW, 5kWh] {240V}Snapshot inclusion; lifecycle status not stated | Tigo Energy, Inc | Lithium Iron Phosphate | 5 kWh | Aug 1, 2024 | Open |
| TG-ESS-US [11.4kW, 10kWh] {208V}Snapshot inclusion; lifecycle status not stated | Tigo Energy, Inc | Lithium Iron Phosphate | 10 kWh | Aug 1, 2024 | Open |
| TG-ESS-US [11.4kW, 10kWh] {240V}Snapshot inclusion; lifecycle status not stated | Tigo Energy, Inc | Lithium Iron Phosphate | 10 kWh | Aug 1, 2024 | Open |
| TG-ESS-US [11.4kW, 15kWh] {208V}Snapshot inclusion; lifecycle status not stated | Tigo Energy, Inc | Lithium Iron Phosphate | 15 kWh | Aug 1, 2024 | Open |
| TG-ESS-US [11.4kW, 15kWh] {240V}Snapshot inclusion; lifecycle status not stated | Tigo Energy, Inc | Lithium Iron Phosphate | 15 kWh | Aug 1, 2024 | Open |
| TG-ESS-US [11.4kW, 20kWh] {208V}Snapshot inclusion; lifecycle status not stated | Tigo Energy, Inc | Lithium Iron Phosphate | 20 kWh | Aug 1, 2024 | Open |
| TG-ESS-US [11.4kW, 20kWh] {240V}Snapshot inclusion; lifecycle status not stated | Tigo Energy, Inc | Lithium Iron Phosphate | 20 kWh | Aug 1, 2024 | Open |
| TG-ESS-US [11.4kW, 25kWh] {208V}Snapshot inclusion; lifecycle status not stated | Tigo Energy, Inc | Lithium Iron Phosphate | 25 kWh | Aug 1, 2024 | Open |
| TG-ESS-US [11.4kW, 25kWh] {240V}Snapshot inclusion; lifecycle status not stated | Tigo Energy, Inc | Lithium Iron Phosphate | 25 kWh | Aug 1, 2024 | Open |
Approval Index stores the normalized, validated projection, source row locators, and SHA-256. The official workbook remains link-only and is not stored or served here. The export does not include a separate row lifecycle-status field.
Open official CEC list